play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Kiteley Motors

Please find some of our recent customer feedback and experiences below

 

Write a review

Kiteley Motors

Kiteley Motors
5
4.9

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service.

    By Chris B on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nice little set up, friendly and not at all pushy.


  • 5

    Very Good Service..

    By David J on 15 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Purchase very straight forward, nice people to deal with.


  • 5

    Purchased Audi A4

    By Shem M on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Kiteley Motors and the quality of service was exceptional. They were very friendly and helpful and supplied a fantastic service. I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Bad Experience

    By Gareth P on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    - They said our car had a "full VW service history". - We trusted this was the case and took the car. - When they sent it through it only had 1 service at 5k miles, when bought it had 40k on the clock. - Car had coolant leak - Took it to VW (who would not say if it was under warranty as if you don't service the car every 10k miles or year warranty can be invalidated). - They carried out work under warranty but we had to pay for service... They discovered all 4 wheels were buckled and needed replacing @ £3,200 - We requested refund or compensation for the additional cost and inconvenience. - They refused and called us liars. - Not a nice experience at all, we now have to pay £3,200 for new wheels on top of what we just bought the car for.

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 26/10/17

    Hi Gareth, Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience if only you had put as much effort into writing a review than you did getting your issues resolved maybe your experience would have been a different. You review is untrue and fabricated, we have black and white evidence here that you are being untruthful 1. The car had 34,000 miles not the 40k you say 2. The car was 1 owner with full vw service history 3. The manufactures warranty was valid which clearly indicates the history was absolutely fine and why would you pay for a service when it had a free servicing package in place? 4. 4 Buckled wheels! This is quite frankly laughable, Unfortunately you tried every angle possible to reject the car and get a refund solely down to the fact that you shouldn't have bought the car in the first place after all it was yourself that told us you were getting "major grief from the Mrs for spending the wedding money on a car" Nice try Gareth but sadly this time no cigar


  • 5

    Amazing service, Lovely showroom

    By Matt S on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mini Cooper S on Saturday and the service was amazing! The cars are extremely clean and my one in particular looked immaculate. I was even more shocked when I was told that my car would get a full service, wheel refurbishment, New tire, new pads if needed and a full valet. should be picking my car up in a couple of days. Very pleased highly recommended

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 12/10/17

    Thanks Matt, The Mini will be ready for collection soon and as promised in top condition!


  • 5

    **Amazing service, Amazing car!**

    By Laura T on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from start to finish, couldn't have asked for any more - The staff went above and beyond to make the car perfect for me! Thank you for making my car-buying experience so positive! Xx

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 12/10/17

    Hi Laura, It was a pleasure meeting with a selling you your new Mini we hope you enjoy it


  • 5

    Great service. No stress. Loved it.

    By Marc D on 29 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf GTI from these guys and the customer service was excellent, made me feel really at home and at ease, really friendly. The car is fantastic and when I went to pick it up everything was sorted, the refurbishments were just as I had asked for them to be and the paperwork was done in 20 minutes. Overall they made the experience enjoyable, easy and stress free. Recommended to anyone.

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 12/10/17

    Marc, hope your enjoying the GTi and thanks for the feedback


  • 5

    Forget the second hand car salesman stereotype!

    By Matt S on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Expect an exceptional service and honest opinion (which is a rare quality to find on a forecourt selling second hand vehicles). We actually visited Kiteley motors to view a different (more expensive) vehicle than the one we ended up buying. Most expect car salesman to be pushy and bullish - forget that here! If you want to experience a hassle free transaction that you walk away from without those niggling doubts then look no further than this place. We are both very grateful to the team at Kiteley motors and would not hesitate in recommending our closest friends and family to buy a car from here. Thanks again.

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 12/10/17

    wow Matt thanks for the review we are thrilled with your kind words and hope your enjoying the car see you soon


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Rich L on 04 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2009 Freelander 2 in April 2017. Excellent service had an issue where by the wrong battery was fitted causing the car to fail and keys not charging. I replaced the battery and Kiteley Motors quickly accepted liability and sent a cheque the next day to cover my expenses with any quibbles. Highly recommended

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 05/05/17

    Rich, many thanks for your review very much appreciated


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By david o on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from Kiteley Motors was the best car buying experience I have had in years - and I have bought a lot of cars!. A lot of companies CLAIM to have a hassle free buying experience but these guys definitely meet that criteria. This doesn't mean that they aren't interested if you want to be left alone you get left alone but as soon as you require any info they help as much as they can then if you need time to think about it they leave you alone. I had to drive 200 miles to buy this car but I would have no hesitation in buying from them again.

    Reply from Kiteley Motors on 05/05/17

    Hi David, it was a pleasure looking after you thankyou very much